Embrace Hearing Reviews

At Embrace Hearing, we take customer feedback and reviews seriously. That's why we've collected unbiased customer reviews here, in one place, so prospective customers can determine if our hearing aids are the right fit. Our customers—many of them repeat buyers—don't hesitate to share their opinions with us in these reviews, and we hope you'll find them useful as you search for the right hearing aid for you.

Write a review > See press reviews >

Average 4.5 star review!

Your customer service also has exceeded my expectations

Judd H from Modeseto, CA

Hello, I received the hearing aids two days ago along with all the instructional material. I am so happy with the hearing aids. They have exceeded my expectations!! I wore them all day yesterday from the time I got up to the time I went back to bed. They fit fantastic and I acclimated to them immediately. I had an all day staff meeting and was amazed at what I had been missing. At home, I could actually hear every conversation on TV for the first time in a long time. One note, the squeaker on our dogs toy - has got to go! never realized how annoying it was before now. Your customer service also has exceeded my expectations. You guys are great with the information provided and with no delay in your responsiveness. Awesome job, thank you, I should have done this years ago.

Excellent Products and even better service and support

Terry T from Layton, Utah

Embrace Hearing and their staff are some of the finest people I have had the opportunity to be associated with with. Dealing with Tim​ and​ Lori and their great staff has been a true pleasure. But most importantly they diligently suck with and helped me through a long cumbersome claims process.

In time for the weeding as promised!

Madeline Z from Plano, Texas

As you may recall I had the hearing aids shipped to my son's home to ensure I would have them in time for his wedding. They did indeed arrive in time for his wedding and they certainly enhanced my enjoyment of the wedding day. I am most appreciative of the superb service I experienced in getting the hearing aids to me in time for the wedding day. I continue to enjoy my Embrace Hearing Aids. I no longer struggle to hear in meetings or at church services. Even my children have remarked how very much improved my hearing is. Thanks again. Best wishes for your continued success

Great

Bonnie from Norwich NY

Great price and works great. No complaints yet.

Good Value, Great Service

David Rasco from Texas

After extensive research, and then many conversations with Embrace Support, I purchased my hearing aids in May, 2012. It was a good choice... I could hear my grandchildren... and most of the time, my wife. LOL Recently, my battery died on my remote...and they don't make those anymore (battery or remote)! Tim in Support worked hard to find a solution that worked for me. Since I needed to send my hearing aids in to be matched to the new remote, I chose to have them cleaned and reprogrammed, too. WOW! It was like having new hearing aids. I had been struggling with cell conversations... they are now crisp and clear. What started out as a hassle (dead battery) turned into a great blessing. Kudos to all of the folks at Embrace.

Fantastic Hearing Aids

Doyle from Centennial Co.

Old hearing aids went bad and needed new ones in a week. Got hearing Test on Friday and sent copy to Embrace hearing on Monday and told them my dilemma and they said they could get them programmed and sent to me by Friday. They over night shipped them late on Thursday and I received them early Friday morning and boy did they work great. I have had three other hearing aids before and none worked like the HR-700 , best hearing aids I have ever owned. Want to thank TIM in NJ for helping me and doing what he said he would do by getting my hearing aids to me before my trip.

Thank you all.

Great Job.

Best Hearing Aids Ever

My New Model H-700's from Kansas City, MO

This review is with my New H-700's + Speech Beam. When I first got them they didn't work and I was disappointed. I sent them back for adjustment and when they returned they were NO Better. I was contacted by Tim who worked with me to get them correct. He is very knowledgable about the product and was a Great help. Long story short the problem was the Wax Guards. I replaced those and now have a delightful experience to report.

The following is my original review from three years ago, and I am happy to say that the H-700's are superior, and the reason is the Auto-Surround setting. Just turn them on and don't mess with the settings, they work automatically and adjust to each environment change as you go thru the day.

Initial review:
I'm shocked at what I had been missing, Not Anymore. Dog walking on leaves, My foot steps on sidewalk, Birds chirping, water running down the drain, granddaughters Real Voice, Music-that is the most amazing. The comfort is out of this world, I Do Not even know they are there. Bluetooth, a must, so many ways to enhance the experience. Program from Embrace is Excellent-First Try. Not charging CC until after they were delivered. Arrived in 7 days, as promised. I researched the manufacturer (Hansaton- in Germany, now here in the US) and they are one of the leading hearing aid companies is the world. The Luna (Now H700) are state of the art, the most advanced devices available. Hurry and get yours, you will be Soooooo Happy, and your Wife too!!

Thank you Again!

Emma from Austrailia

There is such comfort in having Embrace hearing aids because the after-care service is really special. The spare parts came so quickly that I feel like the personnel have an interest in my health and well-being, making sure I am looked after. A million thanks, Embrace, for giving the gift of hearing!! November 2016.

Best Hearing Aids Ever

Art S. from Shreveport, LA

I am so thankful I ran across Embrace hearing aids. I started wearing hearing aids about 7 years ago. I had moderate to severe loss in both ears from Air Force flying. The first pair I got cost over $5000 and I had to go back to the store so often that I could exchange Christmas cards with the salesperson. They were totally unsatisfactory but I thought that would be true of all aids. They went on the blink after 5 years and the manufacturer said the technology was too old (5 years?) and they didn't have parts. Then I tried a pair from a big box store and they were unable to program them to my satisfaction. After going without for a while, I came upon Embrace. I received my pair and I can, at last, hear normally.

Superior product AND better service

Charlie D. from Hammond, LA

First, I would like to express my gratitude for your quick response and action regarding my need for supplies for the hearing aids I purchased a couple of months ago. Rarely does a salesperson remain in touch with the buyer as you have. Not only that, but you have continued to answer all my questions and guide me properly. I am grateful for that too.

Next, the hearing aids are better than expected. I know I paid an extra few pennies for the ustream, but it works just as you said. I usually clip it to my shirt between the buttons on the front and stream music when I am working in my cubicle. It's much easier touching the switch to converse with co-workers than taking out ear pieces and replacing the aids Additionally, my work production has improved the past two months and it's more than likely because I am hearing everything much better with crisper sound than before.

Last, but not least, the aids fit better, do not fall out my ear as the last pair did, and are far more comfortable as well. All in all, not only is the product much superior than expected, but the service far more impressive.

Simply, thanks again!

Very fast and efficient service!!

Stevon M. from Moulton, AL

I just wanted to give a shout out to Tim for all his help getting my hearing aids serviced in a very timely manner!! He went above and beyond keeping me updated on exactly what was going on. I Love my hearing aids and was totally lost while they were being serviced. Very fast and efficient service!! THANKS!!!!

Excellent

Daniel V. from South Carolina

I did alot of research before purchase. Chose this one. Great service. Helped with insurance forms info. Only problem is left side seems to use more mA as it quits before the other every time. Still, I recommend the 700.

Super Fast Service

David F. from Oakland, CA​

Thanks for the speedy turnaround; great to get it done so fast and everything's working just fine.

Works very well in noisy environment

Larry J from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Hi – I was just going to tell you that I attended a larger meeting in our boardroom of about 10 people -it really works well in a noisy environment.

Exceptional service

Emma Lee from Australia

The speedy, prompt and professional service I received in relation to the maintenance and care of my hearing aids has been a great comfort to me. I cannot thank Tim enough for his personal concern and high knowledge level of the product. Embrace Hearing is the first and last word in after care service!

Embrace hearing aid

David C. from K.C., Mo.

I have had four sets of hearing aids in the last 22 years.
The price of replacement hearing aid in storefront Brands was so prohibitive that I went to the internet and found ​t​he embrace site.
Embrace aides are without question the best hearing aids that I have ever used.
I particularly like the application of turning the hearing aids into earphones​ with the bluetooth remote​. This feature is invaluable learning foreign languages and listening to music.
I also found them easier to maintain at home.

The bluetooth TV streamer is a blast!

Jim L from Brattleboro, Vermont​

The TV streamer is a blast! I tried connecting to the set top box (Comcast), but it locks out WiFi streaming for Netflix, Amazon and others. I then used the analog plug into the TV rear and everything worked.
Baseball games are great. It's like being at the ball park. The crack of the bat is there as well as crowd noise, with the announcers voice distinct.
I went back to Netflix "House of Cards" that I had watched previously with many mushy voices. All voices now come in clearly. The movie experience is incredible using the TV streamer. It has good range to my shirt top remote and ears. I use either movie sound or music for best results. The SDS surround setting for my TV works good for some shows and not as good with others, and is easily changed to plain stereo.
So far I am delighted with TV streaming. Should have bought it sooner.

So far I am 100% satisfied

Robert from Beaver Falls, PA

The hearing aids and I are doing great. The first day I wore them about 4 hours, the next day about 8 hours and then most hours I am awake. The only program I have not used is the noise program, and will be anxious to try it when in a noisy crowd. The small domes are working fine with no discomfort so I have not tried the medium. I cannot believe how for someone like me, who has never worn hearing aids, is not having any problems getting accustomed to them. After the fist few hours the sound was natural and I could hear things I had not heard before. So far I am 100% satisfied and expect that to continue.

With your teaching tools, nothing could be easier.

Jim from Colorado

Hi there,
I received the wax guards and have used your linked video and written instructions to replace the wax guard in my left amplifier. With your teaching tools, nothing could be easier. I have been a bit afraid to mess with this end of the hearing device in the past. You have been a great help. I hope this does the trick. So far so good but I'll give it a test for awhile before deciding this has entirely solved the problem. Thank you.
Color me appreciative,
jim

The bluetooth streaming is fantastic

Jim from Vermont

The blue tooth remote is terrific for phone calls, and I can hear the caller's voice in both ears. It is also incredible for listening to music with my Kindle Fire HD, generation 2. Hands free phone conversations is a great feature and well worth the cost of bluetooth.

The Best

Philip First from Iowa

This is my second set of hearing aids from Embrace. My first set of AIDS was good, but the previous team fell shot on service. The new team is the best. Attentive to my needs and questions. This is the way a top shelf business is run.
So why did I need new AIDS. (My new puppy ate one of them.). My AIDS were an old model and could not be matched. Tim was of great help in getting me a replacement set, at a great price. These new 700 models are just the best. I got the TV and blue tooth controller. Compared the the older version, this upgrade is in a new class. They work great, easy to set up with my phone and TV. The TV unit has a charger for the controller too.
I am a physician who has recommended online hearing aides to my patients. Embrace will now be at the top of my list for my patients.
Keep up the good work Embrace. Phil

40 years younger

Jim from Connecticut, USA

Hello Embrace,

I received my hearing aids yesterday, along with a basic remote. The sound quality is fantastic and I feel 40 years younger in my hearing.

Thanks!

New aids

James Gieske from Easton, MD

I was a very early Embrace Hearing client, and, after 4+ years of use (and abuse), one of my aids failed. I was advised that it could not be repaired either by EH or Hansaton as neither had parts for that device. That was very disappointing, but Tim made me a replacement offer I could not refuse after telling me that there had been significant advances in the technology. My new aids arrived yesterday and they are more than light years improved over the prior technology. I have not heard as well in years, and, while I regret the failure of the old units, the technical improvement in the new ones makes it all worthwhile. Thanks to all! Jim

GREAT SERVICE

JUDY from USA

The new folks who now run the Embrace Hearing site are super great. I was listened to, got great service and the hearing aids are working terrificly. Would recommend them to anyone.

Excellent service for my repair

Ellen from New Hampshire

Hi Embrace Hearing

Forgive me for not getting back to you sooner, but I had a full house of family over the weekend...did a little sliding with my grandchildren, even played Monopoly with my 12 yr old grandson- haven't played that in 40 years!! He's good at it!

Anyway - thank you for your prompt return of my hearing aids...They even seem to be working better than previously..thank you so very much.

With all best regards, Ellen

Couldn't ask for better

Michael Funk from St. Croix, US Virgin Islands

My hearing has progressively worsened over the years. 3 years ago I finally broke down and went to an audiologist to get my hearing evaluated and she confirmed I would probably benefit from wearing hearing aids, which she could supply for $4000.00 with no refund if I didn't like them. While I could have written a check then and there, I decided to do a little research, first. What I found, mostly from reading on Embrace Hearing's web site, really shocked me. I decided to look into getting my hearing aids from an online seller rather than my friendly audiologist and save a couple thousand dollars. After looking at several different companies, I decided on Embrace because of the water resistant feature of their hearing aids (and the 45 day money back guarantee). I first purchased the basic pair and was astonished how well I could hear again! After about a year, I dropped one of them on a tile floor and it stopped working. I called, got the info to send it in and was pleasantly surprised to find it was under warranty and didn't cost me a dime to get it fixed. It took about a week and a half to get them back. I decided to upgrade to the next best model (without wifi) and even got a discount! The newer model is even better than the first and I recommend them. I recently lost my remote on an airplane flight and had to send the hearing aids back to get a new, synched, remote. (I still had the original set as a back-up). The product is top of the line and customer service is great.

Awesome

larry from us-massachusetts

I did tons of research before purchasing. I also met with several local hearing aid retailers. The whole hearing aid thing is a bit of a scam. Your options to price shop are very limited. Name brands are rebranded and sold for crazy prices and it is near impossible to comparison shop. I went to a local audiologist that wanted to charge me $3900. I opted for the audio profile and ordered with embrace. I paid half the price of my local retailer and I am blown away by the quality of the hearing aids. I would highly recommend EMBRACE to anyone needing hearing aids. I am a difficult shopper to please and Embrace has done it. Thank You

"Above and beyond" service

Paul H. from Arizona, USA

Thank you so much for your “above and beyond” service!! The hearing aids arrived today safe and sound. Your efforts are greatly appreciated!

Impressed with the quality

Ron M. from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

I should let you know that my H-700 hearing aids and bluetooth devices arrived safely and so far, I am impressed -- with the quality of the product and accompanying information. I have already succeeded in live streaming music from my iPad to the hearing aids via Blue Tooth. Tomorrow I'll attempt to link up with the television.

You are right to caution people about initial effects. I hear a great many sounds I usually ignore as trivial background noise and will have to learn to pay less attention (I'll be much more gentle chopping carrots in future!). My wife seems gratified to be heard -- and there goes one of my better excuses!

Thank you for your advice thus far, I'm looking forward to enhanced socializing.

Excellent Hearing Aid and Superb Service

David Simons from New York

I purchased my Stella hearing aids (the most expensive HA sold by Embrace at that time. This model was replaced by the current model H-700) from Embrace Hearing 3 years ago. They have been functioning flawlessly until around 10 days ago and I contacted the help line for assistance. Tim responded within hours, diagnosed my problem and arranged for return of the hearing aids for replacement of the RIC attachment and reprogramming of the hearing aids and remote control. This was accomplished expeditiously and the hearing aids were speedily returned to me in perfect condition. The updated programming from my most recent audiogram is perfect and the sound is magnificent. I had the remote control programming updated as well and it too works flawlessly. I recommend Embrace Hearing for their excellent quality product and superb support marketed at a discounted and reasonable price. 5-stars plus.

FABULOUS

Emma L from Australia

These hearing aids are so good, you will want to take them home to meet your mother. I've had mine for 3 months now and they are so discreet and light on the ear, crisp in volume and easy to care for. The after care service is prompt, professional and spot-on in their advice. They know their product; no better sign that this is more than just a business, these are people who are out to help deaf lives better. I would highly recommend these aids and this company to anyone looking for decent prices, corporate responsibility and ease of ordering. Don't waste time weighing up the different models, get this set because you too can have top of the range with affordability. To hear the world again is a precious gift - you deserve it.

BEST HEARING AID EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

GJ from Boston, MA

I looked for a high quality, affordable hearing aid for weeks until I finally found Embrace. I decided to go for the trial period, and everything worked out perfectly. I am so happy, and thousands of dollars richer. $$$

FABULOUS VALUE WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE

charlie from Elgin, AZ

I had worn aids for about 5 years before I discovered Embrace. I needed to make a change and I was trying to convince myself to spend $5,000+ for new hearing aids. When I compared the Embrace Lunas to what I was considering, I decided to go with them as they were almost identical in the features I needed and wanted. I have never looked back! I have sent them back twice for adjustments and the turnaround time is only about a week. The corrections/updates are always done as anticipated. I would recommend Embrace to anyone who has worn hearing aids previously, or anyone who feels they do not need a lot of one-on-one handholding.

PLEASED WITH CONVERSION

Don Boerger from Sidney, Ohio

I previously used Oticon Époq hearing aids which were state of the art when I bought them 5 years ago. Once the warranty expired my provider constantly pressured me to upgrade to newer technology. This became annoying and I began to research for a better way. That's when I found Embrace. After much research and apprehension I decided that with a 45 day trial what didI have to loose. My experience with Embrace has been nothing but positive. I sent in my audio gram, answered a few questions and received my new Luna hearing aids shortly thereafter. I've had them for about 2 weeks now and couldn't be happier. It did take a few days to adjust to the difference but I'm now hearing things I had missed for years. Thanks Embrace for saving me about $4000.00.

GREAT SOUNDS

Pat St. Germane from Belcourt, ND

Embrace saved my job!! As a HS teacher, could not hear students talking, let alone my administrators. Was thinking about retiring!! Now every word is heard, no more lip reading, very happy with the x-mini. Recommend Embrace to anyone. These Hansaton devices are remarkable. Thank you!!

MUSIC TO MY EARS

luciano from Brescia Italy

Sorry for the delay but I want to tell you that embrace the hearing that you have provided me, and delivered at the beginning of this year (2014) it works perfectly and I am very happy. I want to tell you that the price was very good and that if I find acquaintances who need it are ready to advise them your products. I always want to keep in touch with you because it may be that I'll need it again. Luciano from Lake Garda.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Elbert McCormick from Liberty, MO

I'm shocked at what I had been missing, Not Anymore. Dog walking on leaves, My foot steps on sidewalk, Birds chirping, water running down the drain, granddaughters Real Voice, Music-that is the most amazing. The comfort is out of this world, I Do Not even know they are there. Bluetooth, a must, so many ways to enhance the experience. Program from Embrace is Excellent-First Try. Not charging CC until after they were delivered. Arrived in 7 days, as promised. I researched the manufacturer (Hansaton- in Germany) and they are one of the leading hearing aid companies is the world. The Luna is state of the art, the most advanced device available. Hurry and get yours, you will be Soooooo Happy, and your Wife too!!

GJ from Boston, MA

THE BLUETOOTH STREAMING IS FANTASTIC

Jim from Vermont

The blue tooth remote is terrific for phone calls, and I can hear the caller's voice in both ears. It is also incredible for listening to music with my Kindle Fire HD, generation 2. Hands free phone conversations is a great feature and well worth the cost of bluetooth./p>

A NEW LIFE

Michael Carmichael from Queenstown, MD

After receiving my hearing aids my world changed. The first time I wore them in the car, I could hear the click of the turn signals. I now use them every day and don't take them out until it's bed time. I now hear music like I haven't heard for years.
I had one problem with the right ear unit. Embrace Hearing worked with me and replaced the unit quickly. No more problems. I clean the units and change the batteries once a week and have never heard the low battery signal.
I have recommended these hearing aids to several people and will continue to do so.

SUPERIOR IN EVERY WAY!

John Clark from Canada

I have tried hearing aids of different "professional" brands over the past 15 years and looking back I will describe the experiences as brutal.

Amped up sound beating me in the ear had left me with a very suspicious, even apprehensive view of hearing aids in general.

As good fortune would have it I lucked into the Luma and the professionals and support group at Embrace. Yes I am satisfied but it would be more accurate to tell you I am pleasantly astounded with Luma!

MUSIC TO MY EARS

Dan from Brisbane Australia

I recently purchased the Embrace Stella and am very pleased (these are my first hearing aids). I obsess about the sound from my stereo system. Embrace set one of the programs for music. According to the audiologist this setting does not alter the sound with compression and expansion and is more accurate when it comes to instruments and recordings. These hearing aids allow me to hear everything I look for in music -- the sound stage, instrument separation, timbre and pitch are all great. I am both surprised and relieved. It’s also good to hear all of the conversations I am involved in.

EXTREMELY IMPRESSED!

Joan Barbacovi-Goesch from Washington, US

As a retired Certified Occupational Health Nurse Specialist, who worked at Fortune 500 company, was certified & conducted hundreds of hearing exams/tests on employees. My husband and I have worked hard for our money & aren’t about to throw it away for over priced hearing aids/ systems or anything else. cheap. April 2013 after seeing the local Costco ‘Audiologist/ licensed Dispenser & undergoing their tests, I listened to his ’sales pitch’ & politely said I would have to discuss buying any of their products with my husband. I, as many others was shocked at the price for a pair of hearing aids. A visit with a friend to a local Audiologist, to see what she had to offer & compare prices was even more shocking. After doing some research I read the Embrace Hearing articles, & after a couple of phone calls & further research chose Embrace Hearing. I now wear their German made Hansation Hearing System, at a tremendous savings. They look great & best of all, I can hear. During this 3 month period there has been NO need for adjustments. The system is of high quality & has a three year warranty. The money I saved has been use to purchase new appliances . There has not been any need for any adjustments. Should any adjustments be needed, a local audiologist is available at no cost. I definitely recommend the Embrace Hearing.

SERVICE, PRICE, AND QUALITY

Marty K from California

I ordered my Luna hearing aids and shortly after receiving I had a problem and found Embrace Hearing to be very responsive in fixing my problem. Their service was exceptional and I saved thousands over similar hearing aids purchased locally. I also found a local Audiologist to service my hearing aids so I feel I have the complete package.

OVERSEAS PURCHASE

Kerry Hughes from Australia

After being frustrated by local prices I found the Embrace website and followed through with a purchase. At first I was cautious but I'm glad I did as their attention has been great. I've already recommended the hearing aids to anyone who asks.

ABOUT TIME

Bob Weight from Denver

Every other electronic gadget has gotten cheaper and better with time except hearing aids. This outfit is making some moves in that direction, saving you thousands. They are very responsive and can guide you through the whole process.

THE LUNA'S ARE GREAT

John Baker from FL, United States

Wear them all the time. Can hear much more and better with these. Having a few video's or links to youtube on use and care would be nice.
Communication has been very good.
I'm very happy with these hearing aids.

SO HAPPY

Len B. from US

Hi Embrace, received small package. I figured it all out easily. All I can say is WOW. No more feedback at all. The bluetooth works great. All I can do is thank you for your help. These aids are great.

VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT

Feliks P. from Colorado

I have succeeded in set up all the features of this marvelous product.
The transmitter (from TV) works well and gives me much more freedom to listen TV independently from others in the room.
I have linked my cell phone to miniMedia remote and enjoy talking. I feel happy so far and have amazed by excellent product you provided.

EMBRACE

Edward G. from Maine

Thanks Embrace got the cell phone working via Bluetooth GREAT!! I like it. I can not tell you just how much it means to me your kind help in working with me. Thanks!

GREAT!

Sandra S. from New Jersey

It has been a joy to begin using the hearing aids! They've already allowed me access to conversation and sounds that I was excluded from before, which is a wonderful experience to say the least!!

LUNA REVIEW

Joe C. from North Carolina

I received the Luna hearing aids from you this past week and love it so far.

THANK YOU

Robert K from Florida

I am really enjoying these hearing aids. I can enjoy so many more sounds than I could with my old Seimens. They were going on 5 years old and my hearing has changed so much in those years. They are also a lot smaller and more comfortable to wear.

LUNA

Thomas S. from Arizona

I received my hearing aids yesterday and I am very pleased with the results so far. Thank you!

THE LUNA'S ARE GREAT

Dr. David S. from US

I am now wearing the hearing aids that I purchased from you since 11/2/12, the day that they arrived. I am a long time CIC hearing aid user and transitioning to the Luna model was painless and a delight. The programming is flawless, although I use program #3 almost exclusively.

Thoughtful Service

J.R. from Ridgeway, CO

Thanks for the prompt return of my hearing aides and your thoughtful service. They work better than ever. Now, I can almost hear myself think!

Submit A Review